My Church, After All

In the last post I was reflecting on the need to acknowledge, rather than ignore or justify, the Church’s involvement in anti-Semitism. That leaves us having to live with moral depravity at the very heart of the institution we trust most – not an easy proposition, emotionally and theologically. Jennifer Fulweiler has an excellent post on the National Catholic Register with thoughts on how moral scandal within the Church has actually served to strengthen her faith.

 

 

About The Groom's Family

I was born in Soviet Russia and grew up in Israel. I was baptized Orthodox Christian in 2006. Today my husband and I live in Northern Virginia. I would love to hear from you, so please leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment