Books Heads-Up

I started a book category! Over the next few months I’ll be posting mini-reviews of some books by or about Jewish Christians. Here is a preliminary list of what’s on my review list as of today:

Father James Bernstein, Surprised by Christ

Ludmila Ulitzkaya, Daniel Stein, Interpreter (finally out in English!) 

Judith Kornblatt, Doubly Chosen

Roy Schoeman, Salvation is From The Jews

Jacob Jocz, The Jewish People and Jesus Christ

Elias Friedman, OCD, Jewish Identity

About The Groom's Family

I was born in Soviet Russia and grew up in Israel. I was baptized Orthodox Christian in 2006. Today my husband and I live in Northern Virginia. I would love to hear from you, so please leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Books and Movies, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Books Heads-Up

  1. Iraj Anastasi says:

    Another title you might want to check out is “Holy Russia, Sacred Israel” by Dominic Rubin – haven’t read it myself, but I hear it’s informative, insightful, and balanced. Mostly a study of important Russian Orthodox theologians in the 20th century and their attitudes/approaches to Judaism and the Jewish people.

    Love the blog, by the way…Didn’t know about it till yesterday, so thought I’d come take a look. Keep up the good work!

  2. Pingback: Doubly Chosen I: The Jew Breaks in Two | The Groom's Family

Leave a Reply

